NUC Approves 23 Additional Courses UNIOSUN

The Nigeria Universities Commission (NUC) has approved additional 23 undergraduate and postgraduate courses for Osun State University, UNIOSUN, Osogbo.


According to the letter of approval from the NUC Executive Secretary Professor Abubakar Rasheed, the new courses include nine undergraduate programmes, eight Masters degree and six Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) programmes.

The newly approved programmes are B.A Philosophy, B.A Islamic studies, B.A Arabic Language and Literature, B.A Theatre Arts, B.A Yoruba, B.A Tourism studies, BSc Food Science and Technology, BSc Building Engineering, BSc Estate Management, M.Sc. Accounting and M.Sc. Finance.

Others are M.Sc. Business Administration, MBA Business Administration, Master degree in Engineering, M.Sc. Applied Mathematics, M.Sc. Urban and Regional Planning, M.Sc. Physics, PhD Civil Engineering, PhD Mathematics, PhD Accounting, PhD Finance, PhD Business Administration and PhD Physics.


The Vice Chancellor of UNIOSUN, Professor Labode Popoola while expressing his joy on the development said UNIOSUN currently runs 47 undergraduate programmes and 13 postgraduate programmes and that all the programmes have NUC full accreditation and approval.

He added that the additional approval brings; the total of undergraduate programmes in the university to 56; while the postgraduate programmes now totaled of 27.