What Are the Processes of Applying for Express Entry?

Processes of Applying for Express Entry

Immigrating to Canada is a dream come true for some people, however, there are different means of getting there. The quickest way is through the Express Entry system. The Express Entry requires the Canadian government to assess whoever is coming into the country and if the immigrants would be of great value to them.

In as much as this system is the quickest method to get into Canada, there are other ways that can be suitable for you and your family. As regards that, a comprehensive step-by-step process will be listed for you to follow.

Therefore, you can decide on the path to take in your immigration journey. Individuals and families around the world can immigrate to Canada within just a few months through the Express Entry immigration selection system.

First introduced in 2015, Express Entry has become the main driver of skilled worker immigration to Canada and one of the most popular immigration systems globally.

Express Entry awards candidates’ eligibility points using the Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS). A job offer is not required to enter or be selected from the Express Entry pool. However, additional Comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) score points are awarded to those who already have a job.

What is Express Entry

This is an application management system used by Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada (IRCC) to manage and process applications received through three of Canada’s federal economic immigration programs for skilled workers.

The Express Entry system is very highly competitive ranking all eligible candidates against one another and then inviting the best ranking candidates to apply for Canadian permanent resident status. Candidates are ranked against one another based on their age, education, language proficiency, work experience, and other factors.

Under Express Entry, individuals and families wishing to settle in Canada can become new permanent residents within just a few months.

Step-By-Step Guide for Express Entry

  • National Occupational Classification

This is needed to know if you have enough work experience in your field. This is done through the NOC system. This will also help in your scores.

  • Eligibility

Express Entry applicants will need to be eligible under one of the following federal economic immigration programs.

  • The Federal Skilled Worker Class (FSWC);
  • The Canadian Experience Class (CEC); or
  • The Federal Skilled Trades Class (FSTC).

A portion of the Provincial Nominee Programs (PNPs) are aligned with Express Entry, but candidates still must be eligible under one of the three federal programs in order to enter the Express Entry pool.

Click “Next Page” below to continue with the rest of the article.

You May Also Like